1. Committees of International Programs
  • Member, Scienti_c Council of the Indo-French Center for the Promotion of Advanced Research (CEFIPRA) 2014-now.
  • Member, Linear Collider Board of the Linear Collider Collaboration (2013-now).
  • Member, International Detector Advisory Group for the International Linear Collider, 2007-2012.
  • Member, Commission C11 on Particles and Fields of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, 2002-2005, 2008-2011.
  • Member, AASSA (Association of Academies and Societies of Sciences in Asia) (Inaugural) Special committee on women in science and engineering, December 2013-December 2016.
  • Member, Asian Linear Collider Steering Committee, 2006-2009.
  • Member, Indian DST delegation to Bulgaria (2009)
  • Member, Indian Delegation for the Biennial Ministerial meeting between UK and India(2012).
  1. Committees of Indian Institutions of research and higher learning.
  • Member, Board of Governors, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai. (One of the first two women members of the Board since its inception)(2014-now)
  • Member, Scientific┬áCouncil of the Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, 2014-now.
  • Member, Council of the Indian National Science Academy, January 2011 – January 2013.Photos-icon
  • Member, Academic Council of the University of Hyderabad, 2011-2014.
  • Member, Board of Governors, NIIT-Patna, 2013-2016, 2016-now.
  • Member, Scienti_c Advisory Council, Inter University Consortium for Astronomy and Astrophysics, IUCAA, Pune, Jan-2004- Dec-2008.
  • Member, Review Committees for the Departments of Physics of a) Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, b)Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai and c) Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali, India (2014-2015).
  1. Committees of Government of India and govt. organizations.
  • Member, DST-DAE coordination Committee for CERN-India cooperation, 2015-now.
  • Member, Scienti_c Advisory Committee to the Cabinet of India (SAC-C), 2007- 2013.
  • Member, Science and Technology Advisory Committee to the Planning Commission for the 11th plan, 2006-2007.
  • Member, National IUPAP committee, January,2008 { December, 2012.
  • Member, Joint National Committee of IUPAP and IAU, Jan. 2004 to Jan. 2007.
  • Member, Program Advisory Committee,Department of Science and Technology (DST), India, (1997-2000).
  • Member,Expert Committee of Council for Scienti_c and Industrial Research (CSIR), India (1995-2010).
  • Member DST-DAE(Dept.of Atomic Energy) expert committee for CERN-India Project, 1998-present.
  • Member of the Planning Committee of the S.E.R.C. Schools in Theoretical High Energy Physics, 1994-present, Chair 2005-2010.
  1. Indian Committees related to Women in Science
  • Member, Standing Committee of Women in Science of the Government of India, 2015- now.
  • Chair, Committee for Physical and Mathematical Sciences, WOS/A scheme of the DST, 2004-2007.
  • (Founding)Chair, Panel for Women in Science of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore, India (2005-2016).
  • Chair, Panel for Women in Science of the Indian National Science Academy, 2015-now.
  • Member, Joint panel for Women in Science of the Indian National Science Academy, Indian Academy of Sciences and The National Academy of Sciences, India (2014-now).
  • Convener, Committee on Women in Science, of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore.
  • Member, Committee on Women in Science in India, formed by the Indian National Science Academy, Delhi.
  • Member, National Focus Group on ‘Gender in Education’, formed by the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT), India.