

Celebrating



the legacy of NASI Scientists

February 13, 2025 | 2.00 pm to 5.35 pm

Faculty Hall, IISc Bangalore

"A legacy is not leaving something for people, it's leaving something in people." — Peter Strople









We gather to honour and celebrate the extraordinary careers and enduring contributions of the brilliant scientists of the National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI), who left us recently – Dr. Manju Sharma, Dr. R. Chidambaram, Prof. Rohini Godbole and Prof. Anil Kumar. Their dedication, vision, and passion have paved the way for groundbreaking discoveries and have left an indelible mark on the world of science.

Through their tireless efforts, they have enriched our understanding of the world and inspired generations of scientists to dream bigger, explore further, and strive for excellence.

This event is a tribute to their remarkable achievements, a celebration of their lasting impact, and an opportunity for us to share stories, experiences, and reflections that keep their memory alive. Let us come together to honor their legacy and recommit ourselves to the pursuit of knowledge and innovation, following in the footsteps of these luminaries.

Their light may no longer shine among us, but their brilliance continues to guide us forward.



Celebrating



the legacy of NASI Scientists

February 13, 2025 | 2.00 pm to 5.35 pm Faculty Hall, IISc Bangalore

2.00pm - 2:05pm Prof. Ganesh Nagaraju,

Secretary, NASI Bangalore Chapter

2:05pm - 2:15pm Prof. Ashok Misra,

Chairperson, NASI Bangalore

Chapter

2:15pm - 2:25pm Prof. Govindan Rangarajan,

Director, IISc Bangalore

2:30pm - 3:00pm Prof. G. Padmanaban,

Past President NASI

3.00pm - 3:30pm Prof. P. Balaram

3:30pm – 4.00pm Prof. Dinesh Srivastava

4.00pm - 4:30pm Prof. Sudhir Vempati

4:30pm - 5.00pm Prof. K. V. Ramanathan

5.00pm - 5:30pm 'Legacy Reflections'

5:30pm - 5:35pm Vote of Thanks

